80’s Symphonic Rock


After the sucess of “The Greatest Hits” Diogo Costa composes a new medley called “80’s Symphonic Rock” with the subtitle “The Greatest Hits II”. The arrangement opens with “Sweet Child O’ Mine” by Guns N’ Roses followed by “I Love Rock n’ Roll” by ACDC. Following is a famous Ballad “Imagine” by the legendary John Lennon which becames a feature for Flugelhorn. After the ballad, the medley recovers all the energy with “Livin’ on a Prayer” by Bon Jovi and ends with the opening of The Greatest Hits I, “Billie Jean” by Michael Jackson. The Greatest Hits was a sucess in the Portuguese Bands, by this reason, the composer wrote 80’s Symphonic Rock to renew the arrangements for wind band.


Ca. 13 min.

– Piccolo
– 2 Flutes
– 2 Oboes
– Basson
– 3 Clarinets
– Bass Clarinet
– Soprano Saxophone (optional)
– 2 Alto Saxophones
– Tenor Saxophone
– Baritone Saxophone
– 3 Trumpets
– Flugelhorn
– 4 Horns
– 3 Trombones
– Euphonium
– Tuba
– Double Bass
– Timpani
– Percussion


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “80’s Symphonic Rock”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *