One of the most played overtures by the Portuguese Wind Bands, the Tannhäuser Overture is an opera from 1845 in three acts with music and libretto by Richard Wagner, based on two German legends. Following a series of orchestrations for wind band, the arranger focuses on the original orchestration of the composer for Orchestra and arranges it for Symphonic Band, completely focusing on the composer’s details. All the tempos, dynamics and articulations are as can be found in the original. A re-orchestration completely faithful to the composer.


Ca. 15 min.

– Piccolo
– 2 Flutes
– 2 Oboes
– 2 Bassons
– 3 Clarinets
– Bass Clarinet
– 2 Alto Saxophones
– Tenor Saxophone
– Baritone Saxophone
– 3 Cornets
– 3 Trumpets
– Flugelhorn
– 4 Horns
– 3 Trombones
– Euphonium
– Tuba
– Double Bass
– Timpani
– Percussion


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Tannhäuser”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *